Written by Nathan Bloechl on February 15, 2020

By: Nathan Bloechl —

District Wrestling Results All Classes in KILJ Area

Carson Coleman MPHS wrestles Dominik Ridout an undefeated wrestler from East Marshall LeGrand

Class 1A District  (New London won the team  title)

Mak Kennedy Mepo-4th

113-Marcel Lopez NL-Champion back to state to defend title

120-Josh Glendening NL-Champion on to State

126-Quinten Aney Mepo-runnerup and onto state

132-Jalen Colins Waco-Champion onto state

138-Dominic Lopez NL-Champion and onto state

145-Jonah Clark Waco-2nd place going to state

152-Jaden Williams Waco-Champion two :15 pins send him to Des Moines

160-Gabe Carter NL-runnerup and onto the Well

170-Currey Jacobs NL-Champion going to state

182-Gavin Holmes NL-3rd

195-Cameron Raines NL-3rd

220-Jaxon Allen NL-2nd place and onto state

285-Keegan Akers Mepo- Champion going to state

Owen Reed NL-4th


Class 2A District @ Washington (Davenport Assumption won the team title)

106-Lane Scorpil CC/WMU-Champion going to State

113-Bowen Davis MPHS-4th

120-Carson Coleman MPHS-Runnerup and headed to Wells Fargo

126-Corbin Broeker MPHS-4th

170-Jaden Davis MPHS-3rd

Noah Freeman CC/WMU-4th

195-Chance Malone CC/WMU-4th

220-Samuel Carrasco MPHS-3rd

285-Seth Schurr-CC/WMU-3rd


Class 3A District at Bettendorf (Bettendorf won the team title)

113-Blaine Frazier ND/West Bur/Dan-Champion going to state

132-Duncan Delzell Burlington-Champion onto state

138-Grifen Molle-ND/W. Bur/Dan-Champion onto state