State Fair Attendance

Written by Theresa Rose on August 25, 2015

DES MOINES, IA (08/24/2015)(readMedia)– Nothing compares to the Iowa State Fair, and the 2015 Iowa State Fair was one for the record books.

Despite a couple of rainy days, an estimated, unaudited 1,117,398 people visited the 2015 Iowa State Fair, besting the previous 2008 record of 1,109,150. The 2015 Iowa State Fair was held August 13-23. A breakdown of daily attendance is listed below:

Thursday, August 13 – 91,569

Friday, August 14 – 95,624

Saturday, August 15 – 115,959

Sunday, August 16 – 101,783

Monday, August 17 – 92,837

Tuesday, August 18 – 75,436

Wednesday, August 19 – 106,637

Thursday, August 20 – 107,449

Friday, August 21 – 106,622

Saturday, August 22 – 111,931

Sunday, August 23 – 111,821

Following the Fair, daily attendance estimates are set aside and an actual count of tickets including daily sales, advance sales, exhibitors, concessionaires, campers, children, credentials, half price, etc. is made to determine the final total attendance.