Written by John Kuhens on November 26, 2015

The United States Collegiate Athletic Association has announced their 2015 All-USCAA Football Team honors.

Iowa Wesleyan had six players selected to the first team and six players selected as second team members.  First Team Offense recipients for the Tigers included Caleb Huss< (SR/Pekin, IL) QB, Jeremy Gomez< (JR/Dinuba, CA) WR, and Nick Huys (SO/Potosi, MO) OL.  First Team Defense honorees were Ryan Gerleman<(SR/Kewanee, IL) DB/S and Antonio Penn< (JR/Bassett, VA) DB/S.  Bryson Oliver<(FR/Aurora, IL) received First Team Special Teams honors as a return specialist.

Second Team Honors for the Tigers consisted of two offensive players and four defensive players.  Trinton Robinson< (FR/Bessemer, AL) earned Second Team as a wide receiver and Dakota Dowd<(SO/Fredericktown, MO) was named Second Team Offensive Lineman.  Both Nate DanielS> (SR/Biggsville, IL) and Andrew Terrell< (JR/Jonesboro, GA) received Second Team honors as linebackers.  Christian Henriksen< (SO/Donnellson, IA) earned Second Team Defensive honors as a defensive lineman, and Darryl Smith< (JR/Florissant, MO) earned Second Team as a defensive back for the Tigers.


A Mt. Pleasant High School bowler has signed a national letter of intent to attend Culver Stockton College in Canton. Missouri.  Maddie Kirschner signed the letter Wednesday and is coached by Troy Mears.


Keegan Pullis of the MPHS football team was selected to the INA 3rd team all state football team as an offensive lineman.  Keegan is a senior and played in the offensive and defensive lines for the M.P. Panthers this past season.