MPCHS Speech Competition

Written by Theresa Rose on February 8, 2019

Six Mount Pleasant High School  students participated in  Large Group Speech Contest Districts. Morgan Menke, Willow Barton and Taylor Rounceville (Team: Stunt Doubles) Tristen Davis, Jude Beasely and Maggie Fitzpatrick (Team: Wasted Potential) Both groups competed in Improvisation and received Division II ratings they will not go on to State. Ten students will being going to Individual District Competition. They are Tristen Davis, Willow Barton, Liam Halawith, Alexandra Gerling, Morgan Menke, Jude Beasely, Owen Prough, Ava Bittle, Maggie Fitzpatrick, and Olivia Larsen.