Written by Theresa Rose on May 23, 2019

This week, 15 people graduated from the Henry County Leadership Program. Henry County Leadership is designed to provide our community with an enduring source of diverse leaders who are prepared and committed to serving this region.


Thanks to a wonderful partnership with Iowa State University Extension and Outreach-Henry County class members experienced three-hours of intense leadership training during each session. Following the leadership training, they traveled around the county to learn more about our challenges and opportunities. The nine sessions included specific topics such as Education; Health Care & Social Services; Economic Development; Local Government, Crime and Safety; State Government; Arts, Culture & Tourism; and Agriculture.



Jesse Aynes, Innovairre

Braden Blake, Wayland State Bank

Sarah Donnolly, Walmart Distribution

Nikki Fennern, Iowa Wesleyan University

Megan Fritz, Two Rivers Bank & Trust

Scot Lamm, Mount Pleasant Community Schools

Melissa Herbaugh, West Liberty Foods

Mikayla Mabeus, Mount Pleasant Area Chamber

Andrea Malone, Innovairre

Shelly Masterson, 5 Star Community Credit Union

Kelly Prickett, Southeastern Community College

Devan Rhum, Henry County Health Center

Julie Scott, Midwest Old Threshers

Anna Villareal, Iowa Wesleyan University

Normita Watson, Community 1st Credit Union